



County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276133 Please ask for Mike Bradbury Email: michael.bradbury@staffordshire.gov.uk

## **Pensions Committee**

Friday, 15 June 2018 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 7 June 2018

# AGENDA

#### PART ONE 1. **Apologies** 2. **Declarations of Interest** 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 16 March 2018 (Pages 1 - 6) 4. **Appointment of Pensions Panel** Minutes of the meeting of the Pensions Panel held on 6 March (Pages 7 - 10) 5. 2018 6. Staffordshire Pension Fund Investment Performance 2017/18 Presentation by Portfolio Evaluation Ltd (PEL) 7. Pensioner Representative for the Pensions Committee (Pages 11 - 12) Report of Director of Strategy, Governance and Change Pensions Outturn Business Plan 2017/18 8. (Pages 13 - 26) Report of the Director of Finance and Resources 9. **Risk Register & Risk Management Policy** (Pages 27 - 44)

Reports of the Director of Finance and Resources and Pensions Board

10	Training	Dlan	Q	Training	Doliov
10.	Training	FIAII	α	Iranning	FOLCY

Report of Director of Finance and Resources

### 11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

#### PART TWO

12.	Exempt minutes of the meeting held on 16 March 2018 (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 57 - 62)
13.	Exempt minutes of the meeting of the Pensions Panel held on 6 March 2018 (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 63 - 72)
14.	LGPS Regulations - Admission of New Employers to the Fund (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 73 - 82)
	Report of the Director of Finance and Resources	
15.	LGPS Central (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 83 - 92)

LGPS Central Spring Update Report to MHCLG attached for information.

Presentation by Andrew Warwick-Thompson and Joanne Segars

Membership

Ben Adams Philip Atkins, OBE Nigel Caine (Co-Optee) Derek Davis, OBE Ann Edgeller (Vice-Chairman) Colin Greatorex (Chairman) Sue Insull (Co-Optee)

Geoff Locke (Co-Optee) Peter Noskiw (Co-Optee) Bob Spencer Mike Sutherland Stephen Sweeney Martyn Tittley Kevin Upton (Co-Optee)

## Note for Members of the Press and Public

#### Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

## **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.